Anderson Ranch in Snowmass welcomes new board members |

Anderson Ranch in Snowmass welcomes new board members

Staff report
Judy Mann

Anderson Ranch Arts Center has appointed three new members to its board of trustees: Judy Mann, of Providence, R.I.; Nancy Stevens, of Winnetka, Ill.; and Anne Tobey, of Chicago.

Mann is founder and president of Capital Design Inc., a sales and marketing corporation based in Providence. She was also founder and president of JSM Stamping Inc., in Cranston, R.I., a metal manufacturing factory established to produce and support the production of Capital Design. Mann currently serves on the Rhode Island School of Design’s Museum Board of Governors and served on the Simmons College Board of Trustees for 10 years.

Stevens divides her time between Snowmass Village and Illinois. She is currently a board member of Theatre Masters and the Woodley Garden Club in Winnetka, Ill., as well as the Crow Canyon Archaeological Center based in Cortez, Colo. She has served as a trustee for the Snowmass Arts Advisory Board and is also a former board member of Anderson Ranch.

Tobey is founder of Coulter Consulting Group in Chicago and has a well-established profession in career consulting. Tobey also has more than 10 years of experience in the financial services industry. She is a past board member of Aspen Public Radio, and she and her husband are actively engaged in supporting the Aspen Community Foundation, Aspen Institute and English in Action.

“All three of our newest board members embody the spirit of Anderson Ranch and will bring talent, expertise and energy to our programming, events and more,” said executive director Nancy Wilhelms.

“Judy, Nancy and Anne have valuable experience and a passion for the arts that will undeniably strengthen the Ranch’s vision and future goals,” said Ann Korologos, chairwoman of the board of trustees.

Continuing board members include Korologos; Carolyn Hamlet, vice chairwoman; Lee Eagle, secretary; Bruce Berger, treasurer; Janice Beck; Bunny Burson; Enrique Martínez Celaya; Rona Citrin; Ann Cook; Sam Harvey; Sue Hostetler; Erica Keswin; Barbara Lee; Lee Lyon; Becky Murray; and James G. Oates.