Congrats, scholarship winners |

Congrats, scholarship winners

Every spring the scholarship committee for the Aspen Thrift Shop is honored to select recipients for college scholarships. It is a nearly impossible task to choose candidates from the dozens of highly qualified and worthy applicants. This year we are proud to congratulate the following students:


Tyler Clayton

Olivia Fite

Chelsea Moore

David Parada

Jozie Wille


Aranaz Lopez

Mauricio Sosa


Iliana Castillon

Vanessa Montoya

Chelsey Serrano

We are able to continue to provide these generous awards due to the support of community members who donate gently used items and clothing and to the shoppers who purchase them.

Ellen Walbert

Aspen Thrift Shop Scholarship Committee

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User

Letter to the Editor

Homeless could use some help

Hello, my name is Vince, and I have made Aspen my home. Over the past several years, I have witnessed many things that are so good and some bad. Get the full story at

See more