Bingham: Submit nominations for Aspen Hall of Fame

This is an open invitation to submit nominations for the Aspen Hall of Fame.

While you ponder whom to nominate, I hope you’ll think about the people in our community who have made a difference here somehow. It could be someone who had a vision for something great and succeeded in realizing it. It could be someone the community turns to when it needs something done, and it gets done. It could be someone who has loved Aspen so much that it shows.

Just to give you an idea, past inductees include: Ralph and Marion Melville, Hildur Anderson, D.R.C Brown Jr., Mead Metcalf, Marsha and Jack Brendlinger, Cheri Gerbaz Oats, Jack de Pagter, and Carl Bergman. The list goes on. There have been more than 100 inductees since the Aspen Hall of Fame’s inception in 1986. You can see the entire list at Their videos are priceless!

The Aspen Hall of Fame is the only local organization whose goal is to make sure that the precious gems of our community are never forgotten. Biographies and video profiles are completed for every inductee and are preserved at the Aspen Historical Society and Pitkin County Library for generations to come.

Please take a few minutes to nominate someone who “bubbles to the top” when you think about what makes Aspen, Aspen. The deadline is Oct. 31. The Aspen Hall of Fame banquet is scheduled for Sunday, April 14, 2024, at the Hotel Jerome. You can nominate online at

Thank you for taking the time.


Pat Bingham, President, Aspen Hall of Fame