Thanks for the feedback |

Thanks for the feedback

Dear Editor:The city of Aspen and Pitkin County Planning and Zoning Commissions would like to thank the more than 160 people who participated in the recent instant keypad voting “clicker” sessions at the Wheeler Opera House, and well as the 200 or so people who participated in the small group meetings. Community involvement through public feedback is an important part of the Aspen Area Community Plan update process, and it will be considered as the joint planning and zoning commissions enter the final phases of work on the updated community plan. If you were not able to attend these sessions, or you have more comments to provide, we invite you to come and share your thoughts with us as we work to finalize the community plan. You can attend meetings in person or e-mail us at Stay tuned at for the most up-to-date information and meeting schedules, and happy holidays!City Planning and Zoning Commission: Stan Gibbs, chair, LJ Erspamer, vice chair, Jim DeFrancia, Bert Myrin, Jasmine Tygre, Mike Wampler, Cliff WeissCounty Planning & Zoning Commission: Joe Krabacher, chair, Marcella Larsen, vice chair, Ben Genshaft, John Howard, Jack Johnson, Mirte Mallory, Jay Murphy, Monty Thompson

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User