Pitkin County voters have three polling places | AspenTimes.com

Pitkin County voters have three polling places

Pitkin County voters have three locations to cast their ballots on Tuesday, Election Day.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations:

• Pitkin County Clerk and Recorder’s Office, 530 E. Main St., Aspen

• Snowmass Village Town Hall, 130 Kerns Road, Snowmass Village

• Grace Church, 1776 Emma Road, Basalt

Additionally, Redstone Church will have a drop-off box only for mail ballots from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Numerous items are on the local ballots, ranging from the Pitkin Board of County Commissioners race for the District 1 seat, held by incumbent Rob Ittner. Patti Clapper is the challenger.

Also, two seats on the Snowmass Village Town Council are up for grabs, along with the mayor’s seat.

At the state level, incumbent Gov. John Hickenlooper is being challenged Republican nominee by Bob Beauprez. And in a hotly contested Senate race, incumbent Democrat Mark Udall faces Republican nominee Cory Gardner.

Pitkin County voters can refer to pitkinvotes.org for more Election Day details.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.