New Colorado bicycle law takes effect
Aspen, CO Colorado
DENVER – Drivers in Colorado are now required to give cyclists a wide berth.
A new bicycle safety law takes effect Wednesday. The law requires drivers to give cyclists at least 3 feet of space when passing or risk a $110 ticket.
The law also makes it a misdemeanor to throw trash or debris at a cyclist.
The Colorado Legislature passed the bill earlier this year, despite objections from some in law enforcement that the space requirement would be hard to enforce.
Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.