Madness thanks sponsors, skaters |

Madness thanks sponsors, skaters

Dear Editor:

Carbondale Recreation would like to thank the following people and sponsors for helping make the 2008 Mountain Madness Skateboard Competition a success. Sponsors included the town of Carbondale, KDNK, Casual Culture, Dos Gringos, Polar Revolution and Mountain Madness.

A big thank-you to event judges Chris Johnson and Quinn Whitten, as well as MC Tyler Lindsay and DJ Leaf from KDNK. Your hard work was much appreciated and helped the event run so smoothly. Prizes, provided by Casual Culture and Polar Revolution, were awarded to first-, second- and third-place finishers in each category, and included skateboard decks, wheels, T-shirts, beanies and stickers. Thank you for the continued support!

Top finishers included: Beginner Division ” Ted Trujillo (first), Jack Coyne (second) and Oscar Salazar (third); Intermediate Division ” Jeremy Scott, Charlie Martin and Josh Scott; Advanced Division ” Fred Ables, Derek Scott and Calvin Reece; Sponsored Division ” Otto Pflanz, Evan Tooley and Michael DeBuano; Full Pipe Best Trick ” Tony Marle; and Street Course Best Trick ” Nolen Johnson.

Congratulations to our winners, and thank you to all the participants who competed, and the spectators who came to watch and cheer on the skaters.

Rebecca “Beckles” McCarthy

and Jessi Rochel

Carbondale Recreation

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more