Know where to vote? |

Know where to vote?

There are 10 polling precincts for registered voters in Pitkin County today.Residents should go to the polling place in the precinct in which they live. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. The following is a list of the precincts and the general description of their neighborhoods:- The Rio Grande meeting room in the old youth center, by the courthouse in Aspen: east of the Roaring Fork River, Independence Pass and lower Smuggler areas.- St. Mary Church: Aspen core south of Main Street, Ute Avenue, Shadow Mountain.- Common House: Red Mountain, Hunter Creek, north of Gibson Avenue and Park Circle.- First Baptist Church: West End, north of Main Street and Cemetery Lane.- Schultz Health and Human Services Building: Maroon and Castle creeks, entrance to Aspen, Aspen Business Center, Starwood.- Snowmass Chapel and Community Center: Snowmass Village.- Colorado Mountain College: Woody Creek, Brush Creek, Aspen Village.- Old Snowmass fire station: Snowmass and Capitol creeks, Old Snowmass, Lazy Glen.- Basalt Middle School: Basalt, Fryingpan Valley, Emma.- Church at Redstone: Crystal River Valley.Eagle County is having a mail-in vote only. In the local part of Eagle County, voters can drop off their ballots at the community center near City Market in El Jebel.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User