It’s election day, so get on out and vote |

It’s election day, so get on out and vote

With the Halloween fun over, it’s time to get down to serious business – the election.Polls throughout the Roaring Fork Valley will be open today from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Below is a description of the different precincts, and the voting areas.-Precinct 1 – Ute area, Aspen Club area, downtown Aspen, east side of Aspen, Little Nell area and Lift One area. Vote at Aspen Youth Center, upper entrance.-Precinct 2 – Ute area, Riverside and Aspen Grove subdivisions, Midland Avenue area and Smuggler Mountain Mobile Home Park. Vote at Aspen Youth Center, upper entrance.-Precinct 3 – Highway 82 east of Aspen, Preserve subdivision. Vote at St. Mary’s Church, 533 E. Main St.-Precinct 4 – Post office area, Centennial, Hunter Creek. Vote at The Common House, 701 Independence Place.-Precinct 5 – North side of the West End of Aspen, Aspen Meadows area, Cemetery Lane, Red Butte Drive and Red Butte Cemetery, Truscott Place. Vote at Christ Episcopal Church, 536 North St.-Precinct 6 – Red Mountain area, Willoughby Way area, Williams Ranch area in city limits, and Mountain Valley. Vote at Aspen Community Church, 200 E. Bleeker St.-Precinct 7 – West End of Aspen and south side of the West End in the city limits, finger between Maroon Creek Road and Maroon Creek and north of the high school campus. Vote at First Baptist Church, 726 W. Francis St.-Precinct 8 – Airport Business Center, Starwood, Brush Creek Village, White Horse Springs subdivision, W/J Ranch and W/J housing, and Aspen Village. Vote at Schultz Health and Human Services Building, 0405 Castle Creek Road.-Precinct 9 – Castle Ridge/hospital area, Meadowood, Aspen Highlands area, Butter-milk/Tiehack area, Maroon Creek Club Lodge in city limits. Vote at Schultz Health and Human Services Building, 0405 Castle Creek Road.-Precincts 10 & 11 – Town of Snowmass Village, everything south of Brush Creek Road. Vote at Snowmass Chapel and Community Center, 5307 Owl Creek Road.-Precinct 12 – Old Snowmass, Gateway subdivision, Little Elk Creek, Shield O, Wildcat, Lazy Glen, and Phillips Trailer Park. Vote at Basalt High School, 600 Southside Drive.-Precinct 13 – Prince Creek area, Crystal River Valley, and Redstone. Vote at Church at Redstone, 213 Redstone Blvd.-Precinct 14 – Basalt (within Pitkin County), Holland Hills, Wingo Subdivision, Basalt Bypass area, Emma, and East and West Sopris creeks. Vote Basalt High School, 600 Southside Drive.-Precinct 15 – Woody Creek area. Vote at Aspen Chapel, 0077 Meadowood.-Precinct 16 – Fryingpan, Thomasville and Meredith. Vote at Thomasville Fire Station.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User