Committee appoints four to Basalt library board |

Committee appoints four to Basalt library board

Staff report
The Aspen Times
Aspen, CO, Colorado

BASALT – Four people have been appointed to serve on the Basalt Regional Library District’s board of trustees: Carolyn Kane, Bernie Grauer, Betsy Herzog and Kent Whinnery.

A committee of elected officials from Eagle County, Pitkin County and Basalt made the appointments.

The new board members will take positions on the seven-member board in March.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User