Basalt council honors six students |

Basalt council honors six students

Aspen Times staff report
Aspen, CO Colorado

BASALT – The Basalt Town Council honored six students from the Basalt public schools Tuesday night as Students of the Month.

The students from Basalt Elementary School were Yarely Velasco and Richard Argueta. The middle school students who received accolades were Courtney Aitkin and Tyler Jackson.

The high school students recognized were Rebecca Ann Holland and Kevin Kiyoski Nakagawa.

The students earned high marks for trustworthiness, one of the six pillars of character. They received a certificate from the council and a pool pass for next summer.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.