All Roaring Fork Valley area judges retained by voters |

All Roaring Fork Valley area judges retained by voters

Every judge on the 2018 local midterm ballot will remain in office.

Pitkin County Court Judge Erin Fernandez-Ely was retained by a 90 percent vote in favor, with a majority of votes counted as of 9:45 p.m. Tuesday.

Ninth Judicial Court judges James Berkley Boyd, Anne K. Norrdin and Christopher G. Seldin were also retained by large margins.

At the state level, Colorado and Pitkin County voters chose to keep on the bench Colorado Supreme Court Justice Robert L. Gabriel, as well as Colorado Court of Appeals judges Daniel Dailey, Rebecca Rankin Freyre, Elizabeth L. Harris and David J. Richman.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Aspen and Snowmass Village make the Aspen Times’ work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User