Back to: News
August 28, 2012
Follow News

Rotary recognition

SNOWMASS VILLAGE - Sixteen Snowmass Village Rotary Club members were recognized as Paul Harris Fellows at their Aug. 22 meeting, at which District Governor Carla Vauthrin presented the awards. The Paul Harris Foundation, named for Rotary's founder, was created to eradicate polio throughout the world. Members who donate $1,000 or more to the foundation are eligible for the recognition. The honorees were, from left, Cynthia Berecek, Dick Stumpf, Assistant District Governor P.J. Jaycox, Phil Sirianni, Randy Woods, Allen Adger, District Governor Carla Vauthrin, Robert De Wetter, Markey Butler, Russ Forrest, Bruce Baker, George Hart (in front), Greg Rulon, Jack Kennedy, Steve Sewell, Bob Purvis, Pete Strecker (in back) and Steve Santomo.

Stories you may be interested in

The Aspen Times Updated Aug 28, 2012 05:07PM Published Aug 28, 2012 05:05PM Copyright 2012 The Aspen Times. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.